Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Burks

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Burks

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Grant Allen

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Michael is a great agent and awesome guy. He is very knowledgeable of the business and always willing to help. Never hard to reach either by phone call or text, and offers great advice and guidance for all my insurance needs. Would stay with him indefinitely if I didn't move out of state. Thanks for everything Michael!"

Brandon Vanaugh

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team went above and beyond to make sure all our insurance needs were taken care in a very timely manner and saved me and my family a ton of money. Great customer service and they treat everyone like family… Highly Recommend!"

Morgan Koonce

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Mr. Burks for the outstanding customer service and being attentive to all of our questions regarding our policies with you. Best insurance agent in Montgomery county!"

Zane Dowden

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks here are great to work with! Colton has always responded quickly to my questions and concerns. When I’ve had life changes (new car, marriage, new house, etc) he’s been great about getting all he needs to know about the situation and presents me with insurance options that best meets my needs, and with great rates! I highly recommend this agency!"

Sven Braun

December 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"I really don’t understand how these guys can have a five star rating, but I would absolutely NOT recommend dealing with them at all. They screwed us over with their constant (really weekly) price changes (increases for the most part) after we combined our car insurances. Amber is absolutely useless and should be fired immediately. After asking for Michael Burks to give me a call to fix their mistakes it got silent. I’m still waiting for that call three weeks later. You want an unprofessional team to screw you over. Call them…otherwise go with somebody else…anybody else."

Sophie Wallen

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coby was a great help! Would highly recommend going to him for all your insurance needs! :D"

Joseph Parks

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Coby was professional and efficient with helping me save OVER 70 dollars a month by switching from gieco. Would highly recommend switching to state farm ESPECIALLY with the help of Coby!!!"

devin reinke

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Gradin Junn

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"All about perfect timing. Saving an average of $80 switching to State farm. Amber was very help guiding me through the process, answering any questions and even laughing at my jokes. Glad to be apart of the state farm family."

Asia Danielle

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Jennilee Murrill

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Coby and his associates at State Farm is always a pleasure to interact with. Highly professional, informative and tons of patience when dealing with any issues I may have with my coverage. Awesomeness to the 10,000ths!"

Jordan Arnold

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team are awesome! I would highly recommend checking him out for any of your insurance needs!"

Teresa Clark

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colton was so patient and helpful preparing my new policy. He answered every question I asked and stuck with me over a year before I signed with State Farm! Customer service is one of my pet peeves and I am amazed at the outstanding customer service Colton provided!"

Annalane Pape

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael’s state farm office is the best I’ve ever had. My rep, Amber, is the whole reason I moved from progressive to state farm. She has been so easy to get in touch with and has been so thorough and helpful with everything from discounts to billing. I actually look forward to talking with her and I fully trust this whole team. It’s important that you trust the people you’re calling to handle some of your worst days ever… and I trust Amber and the rest of Michael’s office."

Rye Street Development

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and very responsive."

Katye Black

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team have always gone above and beyond for our family. He found great deals for all of our insurance needs. When I was in a wreck, he reached out to us multiple times to make sure we were okay and helped us through the whole claims process. We've referred multiple friends and family members to him. He's a super nice guy and I can't recommend him enough!"

Mike

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colton was able to save me money on my auto insurance with better coverages. He also found me an affordable life insurance policy to make sure my family is taken care of. If you haven't gotten a quote form these guys you are probably paying too much."

Cris Rosa

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always taken care of me, highly recommend."

Lauren Perry

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing coverage and friendly team!"

Hali Wood

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service!!"

jack blakeney

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice people"

Corbin Reed

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very reasonable prices. I’m greatly satisfied with Michael and his team."

Jacob Earls

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Dustin Tharp

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great coverage and you get direct contact with your agent! Highly Reccomended!"

Rylan Nunley

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Initially went in looking for better coverage, and a more affordable price. The entire team was very responsive and helpful with all of my questions. They listened and understood all of my wants and needs and pointed me in the direction that was most suitable for my family. 5 star service all around!"